top of page
Search
  • 21skawinaa

(RESEARCH) Creating a Logo for my Artist:





This task consisted of me creating a logo for my artist. To do this I began my journey by going on a website called dafont.com and spending a sufficient amount of time looking through a large variety of the different options to make sure my choice was the best possible one. The reason I chose this one because it matched my requirements perfectly. I wanted it to be clean and organic and being a bit abstract, hence the A. This reflects the genre and artist therefore I really enjoy this choice. The next steps was to take this to Adobe Photoshop.

The purpose of this was to clear out any white background of the logo so just the logo was visible and the rest was clear. Then I did some minor transformations and saved the file. The file had to be saved as a PNG.file because otherwise if it was imported as a jpeg the background would still be visable and that would ruin the work.


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Alan Skawina's Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page