top of page
Search
  • 21skawinaa

(RESEARCH) Planning for a Photoshoot:

Updated: Nov 1, 2022

When preparing to plan for a photoshoot a lot of things have to be taken into consideration to make sure it all goes accordingly. In order to have a successful photoshoot of my artist I will need to make sure I have a location(s) planned. Therefore, I have selected to shoot indoors with low-key lighting to give the photos that cinematic look. Another thing that needs to be taken into consideration will be the costume. Given that, I will have my artist well dressed according to music genre - Pop Rock. Another feature of a good photoshoot will be the lighting. Therefore, I want to make sure my artist is visible but have the lighting lowkey almost spotlight like. The final thing that I would consider as a part of my photoshoot would be the different angles and shot types; I want to ensure that I have a range of shot types and angles, for example, having close-up high angle shots or low angle shots or possibly even sitting/standing shots in preparation for the website images and song covers.




4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2022 by Alan Skawina's Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page